AURORA

Found her (music). It’s like a treasure ❤ Her kind of music really fits me well. I mean, sure I have many favourite singers and songs beside her, but this one… I just lost my words for describing how good and beautiful it is. Not only the voice and the songs are good to hear, but the lyrics are also deep, I can feel her soul in it. And, somehow, I can so relate to it. I love the concepts of a girl wondering in the adventurous world, kinda lonely, asking for help but also brave: that’s what I get from the lyrics and the music videos. Just watch it by yourself, and you’ll see. If you like it and feel something when watching her music videos, then maybe our souls have something in common 🙂

Running With the Wolves

“The song is about having the animal instinct inside you come to life. Running with them, joining them – the instinct taking over, giving you freedom and making you forget about your human self and all things we humans keep around us in the modern society.

 

I think humans need to let go a bit more, shake their bodies more often, like the animals do… It’s a beautiful thing really.

 

Sometimes when you look at the world, and you see what we’ve done to it, the way many of us hurt the world we live in, innocent animals, even our own kind! And that kind of makes you want to follow the wolves instead. At least for one night.”

Conqueror

“‘Conqueror’ is about a world that is kind of falling apart around you, and you’re looking for a conqueror to save you. But you’re looking for the conqueror in someone else, which I think is something you should not do. You should find the conqueror in yourself first, and be your own hero. If you stand strong, then you will stand for a bit longer.”

I Went Too Far

“We sometimes go too far for the approval and love of someone else, when we should really just learn to love ourselves and that should be enough.”

Winter Bird

“This song draws parallels between nature and the soul – suggesting that our view of the world around us is influenced by our emotions and our history.

 

Sometimes you need to be reminded of how it was to feel alive. It’s a tricky situation to find yourself in… When you’ve forgotten about your reasons to live.”

Through The Eyes of A Child

“The world is covered by our trails
Scars we cover up with paint
Watch them preach in sour lies
I would rather see the world through the eyes of a child
Through the eyes of a child…”

Murder Song (5,4,3,2,1)

“Though dark and – in many ways – evil, this song deals with the difficult things we must do to protect the people we love.”

Half The World Away

“So here I go
I’m still scratching around in the same old hole
My body feels young but my mind is very old
So what do you say?
You can’t give me the dreams that are mine anyway
You’re half the world away
You’re half the world away.”

Warrior

“I call myself a warrior even though I’ve never held a sword or anything else that can hurt people physically, but people have fights in their lives, small and big. And it’s a nice thought, that people can walk around and call themselves warriors, which they should do. It’s strong. It’s important to remember that, how strong we are.”

Runaway

“And I was running far away
Would I run off the world someday?
Nobody knows, nobody knows
And I was dancing in the rain
I felt alive and I can’t complain

But now take me home
Take me home where I belong
I can’t take it anymore.”

 

P/s: How you like it? Btw those lines under the videos are the quotation of Aurora herself to the songs or some cuts of the lyrics.

2 thoughts on “AURORA

  1. Hey I love it, thanks for sharing this kind of songs. You know… aku suka lagu2 yang tidak hanya enak untuk didengar tapi juga memiliki lirik bermakna dalam. When I read this post, I directly searching up the songs on spotify. And you know what? “This is fit my taste, the songs serves me so well” I said. Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

