Conquering the city.

A curious and adventurous girl: something I’ve just discovered from myself. I realized it now from the way I feel towards any place with its adventure possibilities–when I thought about that.

I love to explore new places, I feel it cool to go somewhere alone. Also, I never feel like a lost child to be somewhere alone, instead, I feel like the main character of a book or a movie. Seriously, there are so much you can do by being alone. Capturing some random pictures, talking to strangers, learning something new, or simply just clearing your mind. Hence, here I dare myself to make a trip to a city I’ve never visited before alone, maybe Surabaya or Jogja, this year (I hope). Not easy, I know. My trip to Malang last year just easy because I have a friend there who took care of me, someone I dearly miss now.

Yes, I love to be accompanied by friends too, don’t get me wrong. But I’m just not a type of girl who will cancel my plan to go somewhere just because there’s no accompany. I just think “why don’t go there and find what I can find alone?”. You don’t always feel lonely by being alone because there’s a huge difference between ‘alone’ and ‘lonely’, though. 

Lately, too, I’ve been thinking about what an ideal happy life is. And I thought about a city, a strange city I’ve never visited before. But this city, however, scrathed a smile on my face. I imagined myself woke up in the morning on my warm and comfy bed next to a window where a friendly sunshine happily said hi to me. I will dressed up, ready to look around the city by my bicycle or even just take a walk then stopping by on a bookstore or a coffee shop. Better if there’s a park with a river to simply just enjoy the moments. Alone, or with a lover 🙂

5 thoughts on “Conquering the city.

  1. Coming back to this post because… I don’t know I just feel like… me myself is the main character in this story. LOL

    by the way, may I suggest you to visit my lovely Island–Lombok–for your next stophhh?! so that we can happyly meet each other here. 🤓 yeah maybe after Surabaya or Jogja as you said.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

